@Valleyreagent

Hello, I'm Amanda G Renaldi: Real estate agent in the Lehigh Valley, Social butterfly, Arts & crafts Queen, Master-Griller & lover of all things Food. I like exploring new things & making new friends. Don't be shy to strike up a conversation! If you have real estate needs, please visit my website: www.valleyreagent.com. Feel free to pass on my contact information to friends and family. As I always say, the best compliment you can give me is the referral of your friends and family.

My ever-growing waistline

Leave a comment

Here we go… the ultra sensitive topic for both men & women. Never, in my almost 25 years, have I been so uncomfortable in my own skin. I love my life and wouldn’t change anything, but it’s had a total make over in the past year and a half. Big changes like the ones I’ve had and a combination of stress, has allowed me to pack on a few unneeded pounds. On my small frame, it’s very noticeable. Most people laugh at me when I say that I’ve gained weight, but a few pounds in the wrong places can make you very self conscious. (What’s funny is that I used to eat horrible things all the time, but was able to burn it off immediately. A lifestyle change can completely change your metabolism. We eat healthy in our household, yet I still see those pounds creeping up on me.)

I woke up this morning and saw none other than Tony Horton on my tv screen. If you follow my tweets, you’ve probably seen my rants about him and his work out system, P90X. Though I mentioned many times the pain that my entire body felt, it was a great work out and I felt really good about myself. The issue that I had, was the time involved in the video training. Most of the workouts were an hour or more, which isn’t really something I could fit into my day easily. Upon moving to our new house, we also had no where to put the pull up bar. If you are familiar with this program, you know that not having the pull up bar makes the workout pointless, as it is a major component of the dvds. So what could Mr Horton offer me today? A ten minute workout that requires no pull up bar.. hm, I’m intrigued. Ten minutes? I can fit that in. I’m not one to buy infomercial products normally, but given that the P90X program is honestly amazing, I gave in and just ordered his dvds. My husband & I have been trying to find a local gym to work out at. The issue is that we unfortunately do not need much of an excuse to convince ourselves to not work out. If the location isn’t convenient, then I guarantee we will not go. Given the nature of our business, real estate, we have no set schedule. If a client wants to see a property last minute, our loyalty will be to them. This means that classes are not a possibility either. We work hard for our money and hate to waste it, so that seems useless. Every gym is about ten minutes from our house, minimum. My justification here, is that it would take us longer to drive to the gym and back than it would to do this work out. This seems like $80 well spent to me. I’m going to consider this my birthday present to myself 🙂

Keep an eye out on my tweets (@valleyreagent), I’m sure my aching muscles will have something to say shortly!

Author: valleyreagent

Hello, my name is Amanda G Renaldi. I live in the Lehigh Valley and am a full time Realtor with Century 21 Pinnacle of Bethlehem. I have been licensed since 2006 and can honestly say that I love my job. I handle multiple facets of the business, but buyers, rentals, and property management are my specialty. Buying or selling a home can be a very chaotic chapter in your life. My objective is to ensure that your real estate transaction is smooth and stress free. I am here to answer any questions you may have, don't ever hesitate or feel embarrassed to do so.. that's why you're hiring me. You can contact me via email valleyreagent@gmail.com or by phone 610-823-1309. You can also visit my website www.valleyreagent.com or my husband's (Frank Renaldi Jr) www.frankrenaldi.com. Frank is a lifetime resident of the lehigh valley, has been licensed for 9 years, and is the current President of our Lehigh Valley Association of Realtors. He also handles multiple facets of the business, but specializes in sellers. We make a fantastic team and work hand in hand to provide our clients with the best possible service. On a personal note, I am a huge soccer and formula 1 fan. I also love the Phillies, Eagles, and Flyers. I love competition all around, sports are a great outlet for it. My family is Sicilian, so I speak the language fluently. Yes, it is different than Italian. I love arts and crafts, crochet, and anything to do with Michael's. I'm also a tweet-a-holic, you can follow me @valleyreagent. I'm very outgoing and love to socialize.. you'll see I go off on tangents and rants throughout the day. Feel free to strike up a conversation any time! Hope we cross paths soon!

Leave a Reply

